Skip to content

Look out, Fashion World!

May 2, 2011

I’m super excited to announce that my cousin, Jovana Mirabile, is about to graduate from Parsons The New School for Design with a degree in fashion design, and she is phenomenal (to say the least). I stayed with her during my trip to New York in March, and consider myself so lucky just to get to see her process, and her scraps of fabric and embroidery samples scattered around her room. I only wish I could have been there to see the final collection in person! Bobbin Talk, featured her senior collection in a recent blog post. Check it out.

Look out world. Jovana Mirabile is on the loose! So when she is devastatingly famous… just remember… We come from the same blood. Ha! But seriously… I am so proud of you, Jo. You blow me away, and I can’t wait to see what you do next!

Here’s a peek at some pages of her look book.


Credits:

All clothing and accessories designed and made by Jovana Mirabile.
Logo design: Alex McLain (that’s me)
Photographer: Brian Lynch
Model: Fay Leshner
Model: Ray Hines
Hair and Make up: Fay Leshner
Look Book design: Christopher Miller

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

