Skip to content

Daze in Manhattan

March 16, 2011

I made it back to Missouri in one piece. Once you leave New York however, it definitely has a lingering quality. Gotta hate that…. lingerers.

To re-cap, it was a truly amazing trip. I had the pleasure of meeting several amazing people, and saw thousands of incredible things (including a life-size Elmo on a street corner). I especially enjoyed getting to meet illustrator/typographer, Jessica Hische. She is so talented!

This time around, I was actually able to spend a substantial amount of time in the Metropolitan Museum of Art, which was b-e-a-utiful. So many alluring pieces of art… not to mention the building itself!

If you’re needing a mental break, feast your eyes on the glory of this city.

The above pictures were all taken from the top of my cousin’s apartment. Lucky gal, eh?

 

Is the Met not gorgeous?! These were just a few of my favorite pieces. The Indian and Asian artifact sections are always my favorite. (Top right). Actually I think it’s tied with contemporary art from the 50s, like this piece by Jasper Johns. (Directly above)

Had it not been raining all day… I probably would have sat on one of those cute little benches and waited diligently for Alec or Tina to emerge! (30 Rock anyone?) Love it.

Well… Until next time!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 5:31 pm

    You are so lucky! Your photos are quiet lovely. I need to hear all about your trip soon.

  2. April 11, 2011 1:07 pm

    I love your photographs. You did an absolutely fab job of capturing the feeling of the city.

Leave a Reply

