Skip to content

New York state of mind.

March 9, 2011

I’ve made it through two days of trekking around this maze on my own. Proud personal moment… Things have been great. My first day I spent in Central Park, and at the Guggenheim. Day two was full of talking to design firms and tours, as well as a few drinks with some gals. I ended up lost in Queens before one of my meetings, but luckily made it out quickly, and was only a few minutes late. Note: SoHo is nuts-o. (See what I did there?) The beloved Manhattan grid ends, which equals several times walking back and forth trying to get a handle on where the heck I’m at.

Overall, an excellent two days. New York. Overwhelming.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rick H. permalink
    March 9, 2011 5:11 pm

    Wow – Alex. Nice photos plus neat narrative. Course I am sure you think KC is a much nicer place. Bet the food is fantastic in the big apple. R.

Leave a Reply

